Alternative menu for screen reader users

Navigation | Skip to main content

The Vale Community Hospital

Our Committee

Jane Ball Chairperson Director/Trustee

Mike Burdge Company Secretary and Treasurer Director/Trustee

Shirley Hill Website Manager

Joan Scott Director

Pat Eagle

Jane Jennings

Juliette Richardson Hospital representative/Matron

Liz Lovett

Dr Simon Opher GP representative

Sadly several committee members have retired recently

Cherry Knight who was very much in charge of the ward trolley rounds and could always come up with new ideas for shop sales. She needs to spend more time with her husband.

Carrie Watt-Boyd Chair of the Hospital Fete sub-committee. We thank her for the excellent work she did in organising the Fete

Marie Slim our volunteer co-ordinator and excellent support in all events. She has been with us since the creation of the League of Friends. She will really be missed

Valerie Watts - A very reliable Secretary who has been with the Friends for many years. She is still managing our Facebook presence.

John Swann who is living with his son in Devon after suffering a stroke.

We thank them for all of their help and we will certainly miss them.

New Members who will be joining us shortly:

Lesley Cross

A long standing supporter and fund raiser for Muscular Dystrophy, she is very interested in the hospital and its services for local people. She is also a very committed member of the Dursley Patient group and a member of the National Association for Patient Participation, keeping up with the changes that are happening within GP services.

Sally Millett

A representative of Nailsworth Patient group.  She is also the Council representative on Stroud hospital League of Friends.  In view of all the changes, we welcome a closer connection with Stroud Hospital League of Friends.


Support your local hospital - to learn more - contact us or attend one of our events